European election, 23 May 2019

The European Parliamentary election will take place on Thursday, 23 May 2019. The deadline to register for this election is midnight Tuesday 7th May. To register go to

Each party lists up to six candidates in rank order (the one at the top of the list is their first preference and so on down the list). The ballot paper lists the names of the parties (and their candidates under the party name) plus any independent candidates.

You have one vote. Put a cross next to the party or the independent candidate that you wish to vote for.

Here are the candidates for in the South West.

Change UK

  1. Rachel Johnson
  2. Jim Godfrey
  3. Ollie Middleton
  4. Matthew Hooberman
  5. Liz Sewell
  6. Crispin Hunt
  1. Ashley Fox
  2. James Mustoe
  3. Faye Purbrick
  4. Claire Hiscott
  5. James Taghdissian
  6. Emmeline Owens

English Democrats

  1. Jenny Knight
  2. Michael Blundell
  1. Molly Scott Cato
  2. Cleo Lake
  3. Carla Denyer
  4. Tom Scott
  5. Martin Dimery
  6. Karen La Borde


  1. Clare Moody
  2. Andrew Adonis
  3. Jayne Kirkham
  4. Neil Guild
  5. Yvonne Atkinson
  6. Sadik Adam Al-Hassan

Liberal Democrats

  1. Caroline Voaden
  2. Martin Horwood
  3. Stephen Williams
  4. Eleanor Rylance
  5. David Chalmers
  6. Luke Stagnetto

The Brexit Party

  1. Ann Widdecombe
  2. James Glancy
  3. Christina Jordan
  4. Ann Tarr
  5. Roger Lane-Nott
  6. Nicola Darke


  1. Lawrence Webb
  2. Carl Benjamin
  3. Tony McIntyre
  4. Lester Geoffrey Taylor
  5. Stephen Lee
  6. Alison Sheridan

Independent candidates

Larch Maxey

Mothiur Rahman

Neville Seed